Participating Jurisdictions

Upon Adoption of the Remote Sales Tax Code by a local government, remote sellers have  30 days to begin collection and remittance.  

Jurisdiction Code Adoption Date
Juneau, City & Borough 2/3/2020
City of Wasilla2/24/2020
Kenai Peninsula Borough2/24/2020
City of Kenai2/24/2020
City of Homer2/24/2020
City of Seldovia2/24/2020
City of Soldotna2/24/2020
City of Seward2/24/2020
City and Borough of Wrangell3/01/2020
City of Nome3/09/2020
Haines Borough3/10/2020
City of Adak3/17/2020
City of Palmer3/24/2020
City of Cordova4/01/2020
Petersburg Borough4/06/2020
City of Gustavus4/13/2020
City of Kodiak4/18/2020
City of Unalaska 4/28/2020
City and Borough of Sitka4/29/2020
City of Dillingham5/8/2020
City and Borough of Yakutat5/11/2020
City of Craig05/21/2020
City of Tenakee Springs05/28/2020
City of Mountain Village06/09/2020
City of Saint Paul 06/11/2020
City of Togiak06/24/2020
City of Toksook Bay 06/28/2020